Late at Night (husband)

Sitting here late at night, I find myself detesting the thing – the event – the miscarriage that has for the moment taken my wife away from me. She is angry. She is raging. She is sad and pessimistic. She claims to have prepared herself already for not having kids, despite the fact that there is a great chance of suceeding next time. She cries. She despairs. She is unreachable. She wants to hit me. I got angry and threw something  at a door myself. Not necessarily because of my wife and her actions, more at where we find ourselves. I am so very tired. I feel so very helpless. But I will carry on the best I can and know that we will come through. I love my wife.

Leave a Reply

